2014-15 Pakistan Season

2014-15 Pakistan Domestic Season updates

The Pakistan domestic season is made up of 2 'leagues' aptly named 'Gold' and 'Silver' league.

The matches are of 4 day First Class status, playing for the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, which has been in existence since 1953.  The tournament was originally formed prior to Pakistan inaugural tour to England in 1954, and help the selectors pick the National Team for the high profile tour.

There are 12 teams each in 2 round robin groups and then semi final and final matches to determine the seasons champion.

Gold League participants comprise of WAPDA, United Bank, Sui Gas North, Port Qasim, National Bank, ZTBL, KRL, Peshawar Panthers,  Lahore Lions, Karachi Dolphins, Multan Tigers, Hyderabad Hawks whilst the Silver League consists of Habib Bank, KRL, PIA, Sui Gas South, State Bank, Abbottabad Falcons, Bahawalpur Stags, Faisalabad Wolves, Karachi Zebras, Quetta Bears, Rawalpindi Rams &Sialkot Stallions.

The Quarter Finals are slated to take place on 23rd November, with the Semis the week after. The Silver League final will start on 3 Dec, with the Gold Final on 22 Dec.  Both showpieces are of 5 day status and televised in Pakistan live.

All International big names are mandated to play, when not on Pakistan duty.

Shopping Cart

Your Cart is currently empty.

Facebook Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Google Bookmarks RSS Feed 


mod_vvisit_counterThis week733
mod_vvisit_counterLast week2574
mod_vvisit_counterThis month8025
mod_vvisit_counterLast month23765
mod_vvisit_counterAll days679875